## GOVERNMENT OF ORISSA SCHOOL & MASS EUDCATION DEPARTMENT

No. <u>5723</u> /SME, Date <u>27.03.09</u>. VII-SME-M-2/09

From

Sri U.C. Mohanty, Joint Secretary to Govt.

To

The Director, Secondary Education, Orissa Bhubaneswar.

The Director, Elementary Education, Orissa Bhubaneswar.

Sub: Enhancement of Tuition fees by the school authorities of the Private English Medium Schools in the State from the Academic Session 2009-10.

Sir,

The School & Mass Education Department in their letter No.1858/SME, dtd.24.01.2009 have decided to keep in abeyance the increased fee structure announced by the Private Managed English Medium Schools. The Managing Committee of the schools were instructed to furnish the point wise information as per the provisions of S&ME Department Resolution dtd.23.09.1996. Out of 211 schools, information was received from about only 25 schools within the stipulated date.

Taking the said information into consideration, Government have decided to increase the fee structure of Private Managed English Medium Schools in the State provisionally upto 25% over the last year tuition fees only for those schools which are paying 5<sup>th</sup> pay commission scale and are going to pay 6<sup>th</sup> pay commission scale to the staff. Similarly Development fee should not be increased beyond 15%.

I would therefore request you to kindly communicate the above decision of Government so that the admission process for the Academic Session 2009-10 will take place.

This supersedes this Deptt. Letter No.5446(2)/SME dt.21.03.2009.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-U.C.Mohanty

Joint Secretary to Govt.

Memo No. <u>5724/SME</u> dt. <u>27.03.09.</u>

Copy forwarded to all Inspector of Schools for information and necessary action.

**Joint Secretary to Govt.** 

## Memo No. 5725/SME dt. 27.03.09.

Copy to all Principals of Public English Medium Schools of the State for information and immediate necessary action. They are requested to download this letter from this Department Website (http.\\orissa.gov.in/schooleducation).

**Joint Secretary to Govt.**